Living Near the Sea

Hello friends, I have recently moved to a sea city and here is what I think about it.

I don’t know about you guys but I have always loved the water, the sight, smell, sound and feel of it. So when the chance arose to live my the sea I took it.

I know no two cities are alike but I believe that sea cities share a few common characteristics.
They tend to be easy going and anthropocentric.
I guess it’s the closest you can get to island life on the mainland. I love the ambiance, the way of living that isn’t focused on the hustle and the grind, how could it be when the sea is just a stone’s throw away exuding its calm? I fee like it’s saying “Take the time to waste a moment”
They tend to be anthropocentric in the sense that they don’t overwhelm, they are usually easy to get around by foot or bicycle and there are plenty of things to do, activities, events, new bars and restaurants to discover.

Photo by Mikhail Nilov on Pexels.com

I might be a minority but I think I definitely prefer smaller cities to big ones. That’s not to say that big ones don’t have their charms and commodities but I often feel overwhelmed and squashed by the sheer and continuous magnitude of the buildings and the incessant flow of people on every street. Sometimes I just feel the need to rest my eyes on some open, unending spaces.

Well there you have it, it’s not much but they’re my thoughts and reasonings on the joys of living in a beach city.

Talk soon!

Lascia un commento

Progetta un sito come questo con WordPress.com
Comincia ora