Brief Reflection on French Cinema

Let me say, I am no expert on anything. I am simply a person who truly enjoys the cinema, and who tries to consume it critically.

Recently I have been enamored by french films. I believe that they are of a striking beauty and simplicity, one that I struggle to find elsewhere. I love the tender feeling all their films seem to be tinted in. (For reference I am thinking of films along the lines of Les Olympiades, Anaïs in Love, Ouistreham) . They have maintained an anthropocentric view of cinema. They are simple stories about simple people, no fancy effects, just beautiful lighting and camera movement. These films are brimming with emotion, with self reflection and self awareness. If you have nothing better to do, try a french film, if you are disappointed then I have nothing left to say.

As I said, incredibly brief, just wanted to share this nugget of beauty. Let me know what you think!

2 pensieri riguardo “Brief Reflection on French Cinema

Lascia un commento

Progetta un sito come questo con WordPress.com
Comincia ora